Wakefield & District Snooker League

Home | Tues | Thurs | Summer | Competitions | Information | Mobile


Latest News

Wed, 08 Jun 16 - Presentation Night - Thank You : A big thank you to everyone who attended this years presentaion night. With special thanks to Brookhouse, Belle Vue Cons, Grimethorpe, Lofthousegate, Mapplewell, New Lodge, Royston Pockets A & B, St Michaels and Cudworth West End for providing the nights raffle prizes.

Tue, 07 Jun 16 - Samples Takes Championship : Congratulations to Matt Samples who has beaten Ashley Dean 4-0 in the final (at Belle Vue Cons) to become Wakefield Champion.

Mon, 30 May 16 - Summer League Competitions : This years summer league competition draw will be made at the meeting on Wednesday. Please check the link to ensure your are entered into the draw. If you are not on the list (and want to enter) please contact the league secretary.

Sun, 22 May 16 - Summer League - URGENT Note : A notice to all delegates, Alverthorpe Cons have made a last minute entry into this years Summer League, so new fixtures have been generated accordingly. Please check the fixtures and how this will affect your team.

Fri, 20 May 16 - Brookhouse win Thursday Playoffs : Brookhouse have won this seasons Thursday Night Playoff, beating Darfield Road B 4-1 in the final.

Wed, 18 May 16 - Summer League - Fixtures : As discussed at the last league meeting, this years summer league will start on Tuesday 24th May. Follow the link to see the league fixtures.

Wed, 11 May 16 - Presentation Night and Championship Final : This years presentation night will be held at Belle Vue Cons on Tues 7th June. The individual scratch final will also be held on the same night (7pm start). As usual, can all league delegates bring a prize to be raffled on the night. Thanks

More News





Specialists in all forms of Social, Domestic, Commercial, Wills / Probate Law. Tel: 0151 735 1000. Contact: www.eadsolicitors.co.uk


Updated: Wed, 15th Jun 2016